Sự thật chơi số đề online 1 ăn 99? Tại sao tỷ lệ ăn cao như vậy

Skip to main content

Space calendar 2022: Rocket launches, sky events, missions & more!

LAST UPDATED Jan. 24. Launch dates are subject to change, and will be updated throughout the year as firmer dates arise. Please DO NOT schedule travel based on a date you see here. Launch dates are collected from , , ,  and others.

Watch NASA webcasts and other live launch coverage on our webcast page. Find out what's up in the night sky this month with our visible planets guide and skywatching forecast

Wondering what happened today in space history? Check out our "On This Day in Space" video show here!

January

Jan. 27: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the second COSMO-SkyMed Second Generation (CSG 2) radar surveillance satellite for the Italian space agency. It will lift off from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida, at 6:11 p.m. EST (2311 GMT).

Jan. 29: The waning crescent moon will pass just 2.4 degrees north of the Red Planet. Look for the pair in the dawn sky in the constellation Sagittarius. 

Jan. 29: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch a batch of Starlink broadband internet satellites from Pad 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida, at 3 p.m. EST (2000 GMT).

Also scheduled to launch in January (from ): 

  • Astra will launch six cubesats for NASA's Venture Class Launch Services program. It will lift off from Space Launch Complex 46 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. It will be Astra's first launch from Florida's Space Coast.

February

Feb. 1: The new moon arrives at 12:46 a.m. EST (0546 GMT).

Feb. 2: SpaceX will use a Falcon 9 rocket to launch the NROL-87 mission for the U.S. National Reconnaissance Office. It will lift off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California, during a five-hour launch window that opens at 11:37 a.m. EST (1637 GMT).

Feb. 4: A Rocket Lab Electron rocket will launch two small satellites for BlackSky Global's Earth observation fleet. It will lift off from the Mahia Peninsula in New Zealand.

Feb. 10: An Arianespace Soyuz rocket will launch another batch of satellites into orbit for OneWeb's satellite internet constellation. The mission, called OneWeb 13, will lift off from French Guiana.

Feb. 12: . The two planets will be about 6.5 degrees apart in the dawn sky. Look for the pair in the constellation Sagittarius.

Feb. 15: A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch the Progress 80 cargo resupply spacecraft to the International Space Station from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

Feb. 16: The full moon of February, known as the Snow Moon, arrives at 11:56 a.m. EST (1656 GMT).

Feb. 19: A Northrop Grumman Antares rocket will launch the Cygnus NG-17 cargo resupply mission to the International Space Station. It will lift off from NASA's Wallops Flight Facility in Wallops Island, Virginia, at 12:39 p.m. EST (1739 GMT).

Feb. 27: The moon, Mars and Venus will align in the early morning sky. Look for the trio in the constellation Sagittarius before sunrise.

March

March 1: A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket will launch the GOES-T weather satellite for NASA and NOAA. It will lift off from Space Launch Complex 41 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida, during a two-hour launch window that opens at 4:38 p.m. EST (2138 GMT).

March 2: The new moon arrives at 12:34 p.m. EST (1734 GMT).

March 12: . The two planets will be about 4 degrees apart in the dawn sky. Look for the pair in the constellation Capricornus before sunrise.

March 19: A Rocket Lab Electron rocket will launch NASA's Cislunar Autonomous Positioning System Technology Operations and Navigation Experiment (CAPSTONE) mission to the moon from the Mahia Peninsula in New Zealand.

March 18: The full moon of March, known as the Worm Moon, arrives at 3:18 a.m. EDT (0718 GMT). 

March 20: Vernal equinox. Today marks the first day of spring in the Northern Hemisphere and the first day of fall in the Southern Hemisphere.

March 27-29: Mars, Venus and Saturn will form a small triangle in the predawn sky near the waning crescent moon. Look for the trio in the constellation Capricornus before sunrise.

March 31: Axiom Space will launch Ax-1, the first private astronaut mission to the International Space Station. Four crewmembers will fly to the space station in a SpaceX Crew Dragon spacecraft and will remain in orbit for eight days. The mission will lift off from NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida on a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket

Also scheduled to launch in March (from ):

  • NASA's Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket will launch on its first uncrewed test flight of an uncrewed Orion crew capsule, for a mission known as Artemis 1. The Orion spacecraft will orbit the moon before returning to Earth for a splashdown in the Pacific Ocean.
  • SpaceX's Starship could launch on its first orbital test flight from the company's "Starbase" facility, which is near the South Texas village of Boca Chica.
  • A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the first two WorldView Legion Earth observation satellites for Maxar Technologies. It will lift off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California. 
  • An Arianespace Soyuz rocket will two satellites for Europe's Galileo navigation constellation. It will lift off from the Guiana Space Center in Kourou, French Guiana.

April

April 1: The new moon arrives at 2:24 a.m. EDT (0546 GMT).

April 4: Saturn and Mars will make a close approach in the dawn sky, coming within less than one-third of a degree of one another. Look for the pair in the constellation Capricornus before sunrise.

April 15: NASA and SpaceX will launch the Crew-4 mission to the International Space Station. The Crew Dragon will be carrying NASA astronauts Kjell Lindgren, Robert Hines and Jessica Watkins, and the European Space Agency's Samantha Cristoforetti. The Falcon 9 rocket will lift off from Pad 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

April 21-22: The Lyrid meteor shower peaks.

April 16: The full moon of April, known as the Pink Moon, arrives at 2:55 p.m. EDT (1855 GMT).

April 30: A partial solar eclipse will be visible from southern South America, parts of Antarctica, and over the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans. This eclipse coincides with the second new moon of April, also known as a Black Moon

Also scheduled to launch in April (from ):

  • An Arianespace Vega rocket will launch the LARES 2 satellite for the Italian space agency. It will lift off from the Guiana Space Center in Kourou, French Guiana.
  • A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket will launch the Wide Field Of View (WFOV) experimental missile warning satellite for the U.S. Space Force in a mission titled USSF 12. It will lift off from Space Launch Complex 41 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.
  • Arianespace will use an Ariane 5 rocket to launch the MEASAT 3d and GSAT 24 communications satellites from the Guiana Space Center in Kourou, French Guiana.

May

May 4-5: The Eta Aquarid meteor shower peaks. 

May 16: The full moon of May, known as the Flower Moon, arrives at 12:14 a.m. EDT (0414 GMT).

May 16-17: A total lunar eclipse, also known as a Blood Moon, will be visible from North and South America, Europe, Africa and parts of Asia.

May 29: Jupiter and Mars will make a close approach in the dawn sky and will be just over one-half degree apart. While they won't be close enough to glimpse together by telescope, the planets will be visible together with the naked eye or in a pair of binoculars. 

May 30: The new moon arrives at 7:30 a.m. EDT (1230 GMT).

Also scheduled to launch in May:

  • A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket will launch Boeing's CST-100 Starliner spacecraft on its second uncrewed mission to the International Space Station, following a partial failure in December 2019.

June

June 14: The full moon of June, known as the Strawberry Moon, arrives at 7:52 a.m. EDT (1152 GMT). It will also be the first "supermoon" of the year.

June 21: Solstice. Today marks the first day of summer in the Northern Hemisphere and the first day of winter in the Southern Hemisphere. 

June 28: The new moon arrives at 10:52 p.m. EDT (0252 June 29 GMT).

July

July 13: The full moon of July, known as the Buck Moon, arrives at 2:38 p.m. EDT (1838 GMT). It will also be the biggest "supermoon" of the year.

July 28: The new moon arrives at 1:54 p.m. EDT (1754 GMT).

August

Aug. 1: A SpaceX Falcon Heavy rocket will launch NASA's Psyche mission to study the metal asteroid Psyche. It will lift off from NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Aug. 11: The full moon of August, known as the Sturgeon Moon, arrives at 9:36 p.m. EDT (0136 Aug. 12 GMT).

Aug. 11-12: The Perseid meteor shower peaks.

Aug. 27: The new moon arrives at 4:17 a.m. EDT (0817 GMT). 

September

Sept. 10: The full moon of September, known as the Harvest Moon, arrives at 5:59 a.m. EDT (0959 GMT).

Sept. 20: The European Space Agency's ExoMars rover, named Rosalind Franklin, will launch to the Red Planet. It will lift off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on a Russian Proton rocket.

Sept. 23: Autumnal equinox. Today marks the first day of fall in the Northern Hemisphere and the first day of spring in the Southern Hemisphere.

Sept. 25: The new moon arrives at 5:54 p.m. EDT (2154 GMT).

October

Oct. 8: The Draconid meteor shower, which is active Oct. 6-10, will peak overnight.

Oct. 9: The full moon of October, known as the Hunter's Moon, arrives at 4:55 p.m. EDT (2055 GMT).

Oct. 20-21: The annual Orionid meteor shower, which is active all month long, peaks overnight. 

Oct. 25: The new moon arrives at 6:48 a.m. EDT (1048 GMT).

Oct. 25: A partial solar eclipse will be visible from Europe, northern Africa, the Middle East and western parts of Asia. 

November

Nov. 4-5: The annual South Taurid meteor shower peaks overnight. 

Nov. 7-8: A partial lunar eclipse will be visible from Asia, Australia, North America, parts of northern and eastern Europe and South America.

Nov. 8: The full moon of November, known as the Beaver Moon, arrives at 6:02 a.m. EST (1102 GMT). 

Nov. 11-12: The annual North Taurid meteor shower peaks overnight.

Nov. 17-18: One of the most anticipated meteor showers of the year, the Leonid meteor shower peaks overnight. 

Nov. 23: The new moon arrives at 5:57 p.m. EST (2257 GMT).

Also scheduled to launch in November:

  • The Surface Water and Ocean Topography (SWOT) mission, jointly developed by NASA and the French space agency CNES, will launch on a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California.

December

Dec. 7: The full moon of December, known as the Cold Moon, arrives at 11:08 p.m. EST (0408 Dec. 8 GMT).

Dec. 13-14: The annual Geminid meteor shower, one of the best meteor showers of the year, peaks overnight.

Dec. 21: Solstice. Today marks the first day of winter in the Northern Hemisphere and the first day of summer in the Southern Hemisphere.

Dec. 21-22: The annual Ursid meteor shower peaks overnight.

Dec. 23: The new moon arrives at 5:16 a.m. EDT (0916 GMT). 

Also scheduled to launch in December:

More coming in 2022...

Early 2022: A SpaceX Falcon Heavy rocket will launch the USSF 44 mission for the U.S. Space Force. It will lift off from Pad 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Q2: A SpaceX Falcon Heavy rocket will launch the USSF 52 mission for the U.S. Space Force. It will lift off from Pad 39A at NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Mid-2022: A United Launch Alliance Vulcan Centaur rocket will launch on its inaugural flight with the Peregrine commercial lunar lander for Astrobotic. It will lift off from Space Launch Complex 41 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida.

TBD: India's Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV) will launch the Indian RISAT 1A radar Earth observation satellite from the Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota, India.

TBD: India's Small Satellite Launch Vehicle (SSLV) will launch on its first orbital test flight from the Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota, India.

TBD: India's Small Satellite Launch Vehicle (SSLV) will launch its first commercial mission with four Earth observation satellites for BlackSky Global. It will lift off from the Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota, India. 

Please send any corrections, updates or suggested calendar additions to hweitering@jlaye.com. Follow jlaye.com for the latest in space science and exploration news on Twitter @Spacedotcom and on Facebook.

to keep talking space on the latest missions, night sky and more! And if you have a news tip, correction or comment, let us know at: community@jlaye.com.

Hanneke Weitering is an editor at jlaye.com with 10 years of experience in science journalism. She has previously written for Scholastic Classroom Magazines, MedPage Today and The Joint Institute for Computational Sciences at Oak Ridge National Laboratory. After studying physics at the University of Tennessee in her hometown of Knoxville, she earned her graduate degree in Science, Health and Environmental Reporting (SHERP) from New York University. Hanneke joined the jlaye.com team in 2016 as a staff writer and producer, covering topics including spaceflight and astronomy. She currently lives in Seattle, home of the Space Needle, with her cat and two snakes. In her spare time Hanneke anjoys exploring the Rocky Mountains, basking in nature and looking for dark skies to gaze at the cosmos. 

Sự thật chơi số đề online 1 ăn 99? Tại sao tỷ lệ ăn cao như vậy

Sự thật chơi số đề online 1 ăn 99? Tại sao tỷ lệ ăn cao như vậy